School of Information And Communication Technology

The School of Information and Communication Technology (SICT) was established in 2009 with the intent of promoting teaching and research in communication engineering and communication technologies. The School is headed by the Dean who is assisted by a Deputy Dean. Administratively, the School is headed by a School Secretary, who is a representative of the Registrar; the School Secretary works in close consultation with the Dean and coordinates all matters of administration.

Departments :
  • Computer Science – Head Of Department - Dr. Mohammed Bashir Abdullahi
  • Information and Media Technology – Head Of Department – Prof. Nicholas Iwokwagh
  • Cyber Security Science – Head Of Department - Dr. John K. Alhassan
  • Library and Information Technology – Head Of Department - Dr. Saka Katamba
Dean – Prof. E. N.Onwuka
Deputy Dean – Dr. J.T Kur


Degree Awarded: B.Tech, M. Tech, PGD, PhD

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Fusce velit tortor, dictum in gravida nec, aliquet non lorem. Donec vestibulum justo a diam ultricies pellentesque. Quisque mattis diam vel lacus tincidunt elementum. Sed vitae adipiscing turpis. Aenean ligula nibh, molestie id viverra a, dapibus at dolor. In iaculis viverra neque, ac eleifend ante lobortis id. In viverra ipsum ac eros tristique dignissim. Donec aliquam velit vitae mi dictum.